The Perry Mason TV Show Book
Episode Guide - The First Season

February 15,1958 [22] "The Case of the Fugitive Nurse"

Director--Laslo Benedek
--Al C. Ward and Gene Wang
--Erle Stanley Gardner's 1954 novel

Janet Morris is arrested for poisoning her doctor-husband just before he flew to his death in his private plane. However, further investigation reveals that the dead man in the plane is not Dr. Morris after all, but one David Kirby. Dr. Morris is alive and well and living it up incognito in Mexico with his girlfriend.

Tragg still prosecutes Janet for murder but Perry suspects there is a master plan behind the scenes and looks for another killer.

Janet Morris--Bethel Leslie (defendant)
David Kirby
--Dabbs Greer (victim)
Angela Kirby
--Jeanette Nolan
--Owen Cunningham


The Perry Mason TV Show Book Copyright 1987 by Brian Kelleher and Diana Merrill. All rights reserved. Presented here by permission of the copyright holder. Commercial use prohibited. Web page Copyright 1998 D. M. Brockman. Last edited 04 Nov 2004.